My Lovely Weekend

7 Jul

What did you do this 4th of July?

My 4th consisted of sleeping in, being lazy, boating, grilling out, drinking margaritas, and watching a “neighborhood” fireworks show by the lake.  My boyfriend and I got invited to my brother-in-law’s family condo for the weekend.  Well, ONE of the two condos they own.  It was great.  The condos sat atop a hill overlooking the lake.  It was beautiful, peaceful, fun, and quiet (minus the sound of the Margarita maker constantly working in the kitchen… but that’s a sound I can put up with).

Here’s a few pictures of the weekend… surprisingly none of the explosives.  Oh well. Enjoy.

enjoying the view
clint & april (sibling fun)

katie with her nephew cason

grown-up drinks

our view

katie's sweet nephew erikson

another sweet nephew, cason

a perfect day

blue skies & rainbows

AND, even though this weekend was pretty perfect, I am a little bummed about missing this.  I love Nashville fireworks, and this is just incredible.  Every time you think it’s over… it just keeps getting bigger and better! Next year, as long as I’m in town/don’t have a migraine/it’s not raining, I’ll be there!  (Hint: start the video at around 4:20)

One Response to “My Lovely Weekend”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Things I Love Thursday « My Beautiful Mess - 07.8.10

    […] adopted aunt so that I can play with them more.  (and snipe them a little… did you see how photogenic they […]

Leave a Reply

