‘Bronze & Protect’ Your Face With Korres

21 Jul

buy it here

I came across this little set on a recent venture to Sephora.  Going in that day I knew I really only needed one item, so I was hoping to close my eyes and have my mom lead me directly to that product, and then back out the door.  I think we all know it didn’t go quite as planned.  I got my one item… and 2 more.  Not bad for me, I suppose, but still not the plan.  I’m working on my self-discipline. (Hey! I managed to walk by almost every other shelf and not even look…because that’s where things start to get dangerous).  I knew I kinda needed some new bronzer and since this set happened to be right beside the other not-on-the-list product that was purchased, it was convenient.  I already liked the brand, I kinda needed bronzer, and this set was only $2 more than the bronzer alone… done.

What’s in it, you ask? Well there’s a ‘Watermelon Tinted Moisturizer’, a ‘Mini Face Primer’, and a ‘Monoi Oil Bronzing Powder’. (Don’t worry, I looked up what monoi oil was for you; it’s a combination of Tahitian Gardenias and coconut oil and is most often used as a skin and hair softener)

So here’s the deal; I love it.  I’ve used the Korres primer before.  And, besides being 99% natural, it smells delicious and feels great on your skin.  I’ve never really used or believed in tinted moisturizers because I need full-coverage to hide acne scarring on my face, but I was pleasantly surprised with how well this covered everything!  It’s still not perfect, nothing is so far, but it’s a keeper nonetheless.  One thing I did notice though, is that the product absorbs fairly quickly so if you don’t rub it in fast enough, you’ll have some friction.  That’s a little annoying, but I love that it keeps my skin soft, protected (SPF 30, yay), and semi-covered.  And the reason I made the purchase… the bronzer.  At first I was nervous about choosing this color (there were two options) because it looked really light.  Most of the bronzers I’ve used in the past were a good deal darker, and I was worried this wouldn’t be noticeable against my skin, even as fair as it is.  Well, it’s great so far.  It’s not as much of a contrast as previous bronzers of mine, but I guess that’s probably a good thing?  It blends more naturally into my skin and doesn’t look as “fake”.

I’m pleased with my impulse purchase.  If you haven’t tried any of the Korres products, you should definitely look into them next time you’re in a  store that carries the brand.

Leave a Reply

